GlobalNews411

Comprehensive reporting, aggregated for speed.

allentown

FBI: Clicking one link can give scammers full access to your email

A new OAuth consent phishing scam that begins with a legitimate login can let attackers read, send and monitor your emails even after a password change.

Published Sep 1, 2026, 1:35 PM EDT | LehighValleyLive

A new scam that starts with a legitimate login can give malicious cyber actors access to your email even after you’ve changed your password. According to a warning issued Tuesday by the FBI, the scam is known as “OAuth consent phishing” and is targeting people across the country.